A DAZZLING DAY.

It’s such a bright day,
I will go collect some clay,
I have to mould a pot,
before midday, when it’s hot.

It’s such a bright day,
I have to drive on the highway,
Carrying passengers from point A to B,
Transporting cargo, that’s how it be.

It’s such a bright day,
I mark books as pupils play,
I enjoy looking at their essays,
I mark them all-day.

It’s such a bright day,
To clean where I stay,
To wash and tidy my house,
And later cook for my spouse.

It’s such  bright day,
I will go prepare more hay,
Then wait for the cows to feed and settle,
And later take coffee from the kettle.

It’s such a bright day,
I will place eggs on the tray,
And carry fruits on the basket,
Then go sell them at the market.

It’s such a bright day,
First day of the month of May,
We celebrate workers who toil from day to day,
As we move from the roads to the bay.

cloud

